Santas Intern

Santa's Intern

2017 | 2' 25'' | animation | HD | color


SANTA'S INTERN - A Luminous Delusion Short from Luminous Delusion on Vimeo.


SYNOPSIS

Santa`s Intern Timmy has his first rough day at work. 

This is a funny and emotional christmas special about Santa's hard job. 


CREW

direction: Vincent Wild, Alexander Kleinrensing
production: Luminous Delusion
character design, animation, compositing, modeling, texturing, editing, color grading: Vincent Wild
snow simulations, destruction simulations, modeling, texturing, model arrangement: Alexander Kleinrensing
music: Jens Heuler
sound design: Lena Beck
voice "Intern Timmy": Simon Seufert


Jens Heuler

VITA

 

Jens Heuler is an award-winning composer and electronic music artist from Germany. He composes music for films and media, instrumental music, electronic music and songs. His work ranges from orchestral film music such as for Jan Gadermann's Student Academy Award winning stop motion animation film "Laika & Nemo" to intimate scores for documentaries such as Melanie Lischker's "Bilder (m)einer Mutter" // "Life On Tape", a collaboration with Freya Arde, to organic electronic music and pop songs. His most recent work also includes the music for Sonja Rohleder's award-winning animated short films "Nest" and "Somni", both of which premiered at the Berlinale International Film Festival and some additional music for the German television series "Behringer und die Toten" and "Nächste Ausfahrt Glück".

In his work, Jens Heuler combines acoustic and electronic elements to creates organic music and soundscapes, fusing classical, generative and experimental composition approaches while mainly focusing on analogue and modular synthesis.

In addition to his artistic work, he works as a lecturer for Music Production and Project Support at the Film University Babelsberg Konrad Wolf and as an assistant composer and arranger and so he is involved in the music for the Oscar-nominated documentary "Of Fathers and Sons", the German television series "Die Dasslers", the documentaries "Rabbi Wolff" and "The Corridords of Power" and many more.

Jens Heuler studied Keyboards & Music Production at the University of Münster and Film Music at the Film University Babelsberg Konrad Wolf.

Contact

 

Send mail

Contact

 

Send mail

We use cookies

We use cookies on our website. Some of them are essential for the operation of the site, while others help us to improve this site and the user experience (tracking cookies). You can decide for yourself whether you want to allow cookies or not. Please note that if you reject them, you may not be able to use all the functionalities of the site.

Santas Intern

Santa's Intern

2017 | 2' 25'' | Animation | HD | Farbe


SANTA'S INTERN - A Luminous Delusion Short from Luminous Delusion on Vimeo.


SYNOPSIS

Timmy, Santa`s Praktikant, hat seinen ersten harten Arbeitstag.

Ein lustiges und emotionales Weihnachtsspecial über den harten Job des Weihnachtsmanns.


TEAM

Regie: Vincent Wild, Alexander Kleinrensing
Produktion: Luminous Delusion
Charakter Design, Animation, Compositing, Modellierung, Texturierung, Montage, Farbkorrektur: Vincent Wild
Schneesimulation, Zerstörungssimulation, Modellierung, Texturierung, Model Arrangement: Alexander Kleinrensing
Musik: Jens Heuler
Ton: Lena Beck
Stimme "Praktikant Timmy": Simon Seufert


Jens Heuler

VITA

 

Jens Heuler ist Komponist, Pianist und Electronic Music Artist. Er lebt in Bonn, Deutschland. Seine musikalische Arbeit reicht von orchestralen Filmmusiken wie für den mit einem Studenten Oscar ausgezeichneten Stop Motion Animationsfilm LAIKA & NEMO (Regie: Jan Gadermann und Sebastian Gadow) über intime Scores für Dokumentarfilme wie z.B. Melanie Lischkers Film BILDER (M)EINER MUTTER // LIFE ON TAPE, eine Zusammenarbeit mit FREYA ARDE, bis hin zu elektronischer Ambient Musik. Zu seinen Arbeiten gehören auch die in einem retro angehauchten tropisch-jazzigen Stil komponierten Musiken für Sonja Rohleders preisgekrönten Animationskurzfilm NEST, uraufgeführt auf der Berlinale und als SHORT TIGER AWARD-Gewinnerfilm u.a. im Rahmen der Internationalen Filmfestspiele von Cannes in einem Programm von GERMAN FILMS sowie auf zahlreichen Festivals weltweit gezeigt, und ihren aktuellen, ebenfalls auf der Berlinale uraufgeführten Animationsfilm SOMNI.

In seiner musikalischen Arbeit kombiniert Jens Heuler akustische und elektronische Elemente zu organischer Musik und Klanglandschaften. Dabei bedient er sich sowohl klassischer als auch generativer und experimenteller Kompositionsansätze. Bei seiner ersten Solo-EP RISING fokussiert er sich auf die Arbeit mit modularen, überwiegend analogen Synthesizern, wobei sowohl generative als auch melodie- und harmoniebasierte Kompositionsansätze auf klassische pianistische Elemente treffen.

Neben seiner kompositorischen Arbeit ist er auch als Lehrbeauftragter für MUSIKPRODUKTION UND PROJEKTBETREUUNG an der FILMUNIVERSITÄT BABELSBERG KONRAD WOLF sowie gelegentlich als Assistenzkomponist und Arrangeur tätig. So ist er u.a. an der Musik für den Oscar-nominierten Dokumentarfilm OF FATHERS AND SONS, die deutsche TV-Miniserie DIE DASSLERS, die Dokumentarfilme RABBI WOLFF, THE CORRIDORS OF POWER und weitere Filme beteiligt.

Wir benutzen Cookies

Wir nutzen Cookies auf unserer Website. Einige von ihnen sind essenziell für den Betrieb der Seite, während andere uns helfen, diese Website und die Nutzererfahrung zu verbessern (Tracking Cookies). Sie können selbst entscheiden, ob Sie die Cookies zulassen möchten. Bitte beachten Sie, dass bei einer Ablehnung womöglich nicht mehr alle Funktionalitäten der Seite zur Verfügung stehen.