Siren's Wake - EP

Siren's Wake - EP

2024 | electronic amibent |


SIREN'S WAKE is Jens Heuler's second solo-ep. It is an electronic ambient release and a musical journey through the world of water and oceans. Jens focussed on working with analog and (semi-)modular synthesizers like Moog Matriarch, Moog Grandmother and several Eurorack Modules.


TRACKS

01 - The Rock

02 - Shallows

03 - Sirens' Wake

04 - Deep Blue

05 - Hidden Beauty


AVAILABLE ON

  Spotify

  Apple Music

  Amazon Music

and several other common streaming platforms.


CREDITS

all parts played and produced by Jens Heuler.
cover artwork: Sonja Rohleder


Jens Heuler

VITA

 

Jens Heuler is an award-winning composer and electronic music artist from Germany. He composes music for films and media, instrumental music, electronic music and songs. His work ranges from orchestral film music such as for Jan Gadermann's Student Academy Award winning stop motion animation film "Laika & Nemo" to intimate scores for documentaries such as Melanie Lischker's "Bilder (m)einer Mutter" // "Life On Tape", a collaboration with Freya Arde, to organic electronic music and pop songs. His most recent work also includes the music for Sonja Rohleder's award-winning animated short films "Nest" and "Somni", both of which premiered at the Berlinale International Film Festival and some additional music for the German television series "Behringer und die Toten" and "Nächste Ausfahrt Glück".

In his work, Jens Heuler combines acoustic and electronic elements to creates organic music and soundscapes, fusing classical, generative and experimental composition approaches while mainly focusing on analogue and modular synthesis.

In addition to his artistic work, he works as a lecturer for Music Production and Project Support at the Film University Babelsberg Konrad Wolf and as an assistant composer and arranger and so he is involved in the music for the Oscar-nominated documentary "Of Fathers and Sons", the German television series "Die Dasslers", the documentaries "Rabbi Wolff" and "The Corridords of Power" and many more.

Jens Heuler studied Keyboards & Music Production at the University of Münster and Film Music at the Film University Babelsberg Konrad Wolf.

Contact

 

Send mail

Contact

 

Send mail

We use cookies

We use cookies on our website. Some of them are essential for the operation of the site, while others help us to improve this site and the user experience (tracking cookies). You can decide for yourself whether you want to allow cookies or not. Please note that if you reject them, you may not be able to use all the functionalities of the site.

Siren's Wake - EP

Siren's Wake - EP

2024 | Electronic Amibent |


SIREN'S WAKE ist Jens Heuler's zweite Solo-Ep. Es ist eine Electronic-Ambient-EP und eine musikalische Reise durch die Welt des Wassers und der Ozeane. Jens konzentrierte sich dabei auf die Arbeit mit überwiegend analogen und (semi-)modularen Synthesizern wie dem Moog Matriarch, Moog Grandmother und diversen Eurorack Modulen.


INHALT

01 - The Rock

02 - Shallows

03 - Sirens' Wake - (ab 15.03.2024)

04 - Deep Blue - (ab 12.04.2024)

05 - Hidden Beauty - (ab 12.04.2024)


JETZT VERFÜGBAR AUF

  Spotify

  Apple Music

  Amazon Music

und auf weiteren gängigen Streaming-Plattformen.


BETEILIGTE

Alle Parts sind von Jens Heuler eingespielt und produziert.
Cover Design: Sonja Rohleder


Jens Heuler

VITA

 

Jens Heuler ist Komponist und Electronic Music Artist. Er komponiert Musik für Filme und Medien, Instrumentalmusik, elektronische Musik und Songs. Seine Arbeit reicht von orchestralen Filmmusiken wie für den mit einem Studenten Oscar ausgezeichneten Stop-Motion-Animationsfilm "Laika & Nemo" von Jan Gadermann, über intime Scores für Dokumentarfilme wie Melanie Lischkers "Bilder (m)einer Mutter" // "Life On Tape", eine Zusammenarbeit mit Freya Arde, bis hin zu elektronischer Musik und Popsongs. Zu seinen Arbeiten gehören auch die Musiken für Sonja Rohleders preisgekrönte Animationskurzfilme "Nest" und "Somni", die beide auf der Berlinale uraufgeführt wurden. Als Komponist für zusätzliche Musik ist er zudem an den deutschen Fernsehserien "Behringer und die Toten" und "Nächste Ausfahrt Glück" beteiligt.

In seiner Arbeit kombiniert Jens Heuler akustische und elektronische Elemente und erschafft organische Musik und Klanglandschaften. Dabei konzentriert er sich hauptsächlich auf die Arbeit mit analoger und modularer Klangsynthese und bedient er sich sowohl klassischer als auch generativer und experimenteller Kompositionsansätze.

Neben seiner kompositorischen Arbeit ist er als Lehrbeauftragter für Musikproduktion und Projektbetreuung an der Filmuniversität Babelsberg Konrad Wolf sowie als Assistenzkomponist und Arrangeur tätig. So ist er u.a. an den Musiken für den Oscar-nominierten Dokumentarfilm "Of Fathers and Sons", die deutsche TV-Miniserie "Die Dasslers" die Dokumentarfilme "Rabbi Wolff", "The Corridors Of Power" und weitere Filme beteiligt.

Jens Heuler studierte Keyboards & Music Production an der Universität Münster sowie Filmmusik an der Filmuniversität Babelsberg Konrad Wolf.

Wir benutzen Cookies

Wir nutzen Cookies auf unserer Website. Einige von ihnen sind essenziell für den Betrieb der Seite, während andere uns helfen, diese Website und die Nutzererfahrung zu verbessern (Tracking Cookies). Sie können selbst entscheiden, ob Sie die Cookies zulassen möchten. Bitte beachten Sie, dass bei einer Ablehnung womöglich nicht mehr alle Funktionalitäten der Seite zur Verfügung stehen.